List of Topic Categories and Conveners

Feel free to contact the Conveners, Efren Delgado, or Diana Sandoval for assistance. 

The table below is a list of all the categories and conveners for Research and Creativity Week February 21 - 24, 2023. 

Topic Convener Email
Agriculture Ryan Ashley ryashley@nmsu.edu
Business Meghan Downes cmdownes@nmsu.edu
Education Monique Matute-Chavarria mmatute@nmsu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering David Mitchell dgmm@nmsu.edu
Chemical & Materials Engineering Sergio Martinez-Monteagudo sergiomm@nmsu.edu
Civil Engineering Huiyao Wang huiyao@nmsu.edu
Industrial Engineering Manuel Rodriguez Borbon ivanrodr@nmsu.edu
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Abdessattar Abdelkefi abdu@nmsu.edu
Health and Social Services Stephanie Lynch srlynch@nmsu.edu
Humanities & Fine Arts

Rodrigo Figueroa O.

Sarah Daughtrey

rodrigof@nmsu.edu

sdaughtr@nmsu.edu

Life Sciences Donovan Bailey dbailey@nmsu.edu
Physical Sciences

Erik Yukl

Michael Paolone

etyukl@nmsu.edu

mpaolone@nmsu.edu

Social Sciences Justin MacDonald jmacd@nmsu.edu
Library Aubrey Iglesias aiglesia@nmsu.edu