OVPR Executive Leadership

NMSU Phonebook

Luis Cifuentes

Vice President for Research

 

vpr@nmsu.edu

575-646-9313

Phillip De Leon

Associate Vice President for Research,

Chief Science Officer

pdeleon@nmsu.edu

575-646-3771

Alisha Giron

Assistant Vice President for Research, Administration

agiron@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Luis Vazquez

Associate Vice President for Research,

Graduate Studies

lvazquez@nmsu.edu

575-646-7252

OVPR Executive Support

NMSU Phonebook

Cortney Castle-Chavez

Executive Assistant, Vice President for Research

cortneyc@nmsu.edu

575-646-3425

Vicki Morgan

Administrative Assistant, Research Administration

vmorgan@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Maddie Ontiveros

Administrative Assistant, Research Integrity and Compliance

mgontive@nmsu.edu

575-646-2481

Research Information Technology

NMSU Phonebook

Abel Sanchez

Director, Research and Graduate School IT

 

abel@nmsu.edu

575-646-9343

Steven Barkes

Systems Analyst

 

sbarkes@nmsu.edu

575-646-2495

Jose Rijos

Systems Analyst

 

jrijos@nmsu.edu

575-646-9580

Ed Zenisek

Web Developer

 

ezeniek@nmsu.edu

575-646-9274

Research Administration Services

NMSU Phonebook

Rita Parra

Director, Pre-Award Administration

 

ritparra@nmsu.edu

575-646-5473

Barbara Gonzales

Associate Director,

Pre-Award Administration

barbarag@nmsu.edu

575-646-5899

Hamid Mansouri Rad

Senior Proposal Development Specialist

 

hamid@nmsu.edu

575-646-6429

Integrity and Compliance

Jo Anne Dupre

Manager, Biosafety/Export Control

 

jdupre@nmsu.edu

575-646-4463

Michelle Gavin

Research Integrity Coordinator

 

mgavin@nmsu.edu

575-646-5461

Alfredo Montoya

Manager, Animal Care

 

alfredom@nmsu.edu

575-646-3241