OVPRGS Org Chart

Executive Leadership

NMSU Phonebook

Luis Cifuentes

Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School 

vpr@nmsu.edu

575-646-9313

Phillip De Leon

Associate Vice President for Research,
Chief Science Officer

pdeleon@nmsu.edu

575-646-3771

Alisha Giron

Assistant Vice President for Research, Administration

agiron@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Luis Vazquez

Associate Vice President for Research,
Graduate Studies

lvazquez@nmsu.edu

575-646-7252

Graduate School

NMSU Phonebook

Milen Bartnick

Senior Student Program Coordinator 

mbartnic@nmsu.edu

575-646-1432

Denise Esquibel

Associate Dean, Graduate School

desquibe@nmsu.edu 

575-646-5746

Trisha Montalvo

Senior Student Program Coordinator

trisham@nmsu.edu 575-646-2152

Danielle Salas

Graduate Systems Enrollment Analyst

djsalas@nmsu.edu 575-646-6462

Barbara Tellez

Senior Student Program Coordinator 

batellez@nmsu.edu 575-646-6101

OVPRGS Administrative Support

NMSU Phonebook

Kari Bellavita

Customer Service Assistant

karibell@nmsu.edu

575-646-5746

Cortney Castle-Chavez

Executive Administrative Assistant

cortneyc@nmsu.edu

575-646-3425

Donna Ebler

Senior Administrative Assistant

debler@nmsu.edu

575-646-5745

Vicki Morgan

Senior Administrative Assistant

vmorgan@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Maddie Ontiveros

Intermediate Administrative Assistant

mgontive@nmsu.edu

575-646-2481

Research Administration Services

NMSU Phonebook

Laura Anaya-Bolivar 

Data/Records Coordinator

anayal@nmsu.edu

575-646-2483

Michelle Duttle

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

mduttle@nmsu.edu

575-646-4078

Chong-Hwey Fee

Proposal Development Specialist

fee@nmsu.edu

575-646-3344

Barbara Gonzales

Associate Director, Pre-Award Administration

barbarag@nmsu.edu

575-646-5899

Richard Hummell

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

rhummell@nmsu.edu

575-646-2180

Sarah MacCallum

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

smaccall@nmsu.edu

575-646-4044

Hamid Mansouri Rad

Senior Proposal Development Specialist

hamid@nmsu.edu

575-646-6429

Daniela Miranda-Tellez

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

mirandan@nmsu.edu

575-646-7074

Rita Parra

Director, Pre-Award Administration

ritparra@nmsu.edu

575-646-5473

Cynthia Ramirez

Proposal Development Specialist

cindyram@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Martin Valdivia 

Senior Data Entry Operator

mavaldiv@nmsu.edu

575-646-3612

John Villescas

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

johnvill@nmsu.edu

575-646-9170

Research Information Technology

NMSU Phonebook

Steven Barkes

Senior Systems Analyst

sbarkes@nmsu.edu

575-646-2495

Jose Rijos

Senior Systems Analyst

jrijos@nmsu.edu

575-646-9580

Abel Sanchez

Director, Research Information Technology

abel@nmsu.edu

575-646-9343

Ed Zenisek

Senior Web Developer

ezenisek@nmsu.edu

575-646-9274

Research Integrity & Compliance

NMSU Phonebook

JoAnne Dupre

Manager, Biosafety/Export Control

jdupre@nmsu.edu

575-646-4463

Michelle Gavin

Research Integrity Coordinator

mgavin@nmsu.edu

575-646-5461

Alfredo Montoya

Manager, Animal Care

alfredom@nmsu.edu

575-646-3241

Erin Weich

Vet Pathologist 

eiweich@nmsu.edu

575-646-7177

Space Grant Consortuim 

NMSU Phonebook

Cristina Esquivel

Program Specialist

cmesquiv@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Kristi Hawman

Program Specialist

kcoogler@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Patricia Hynes

Senior Program Operations Director

pahynes@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Paulo Oemig

Director

poemig@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414