OVPRGS Org Chart

Executive Leadership

NMSU Phonebook

Luis Cifuentes

Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School 

vpr@nmsu.edu

575-646-9313

Phillip De Leon

Associate Vice President for Research,
Chief Science Officer

pdeleon@nmsu.edu

575-646-3771

Alisha Giron

Assistant Vice President for Research, Administration

agiron@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Graduate School

NMSU Phonebook

Denise Esquibel

Associate Dean, Graduate School

desquibe@nmsu.edu 

575-646-5746

Carol Flinchbaugh

Interim Associate Dean, Graduate School

cflinch@nmsu.edu

575-646-5764

Trisha Montalvo

Senior Student Program Coordinator

trisham@nmsu.edu 575-646-2152

Barbara Tellez

Senior Student Program Coordinator 

batellez@nmsu.edu 575-646-6101

Miguel Vigil

Senior Student Program Coordinator

traveler@nmsu.edu 575-646-5746 ext. 1432

OVPRGS Administrative Support

NMSU Phonebook

Kari Bellavita

Senior Administrative Assistant

karibell@nmsu.edu

575-646-5746

Cortney Castle-Chavez

Executive Administrative Assistant

cortneyc@nmsu.edu

575-646-3425

Vicki Morgan

Senior Administrative Assistant

vmorgan@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Naomi Kemp

Customer Service Assistant

gradinfo@nmsu.edu

575-646-5746

Gus Guzman

Intermediate Administrative Assistant

gguzman@nmsu.edu  

575-646-3275

Research Administration Services

NMSU Phonebook

Laura Anaya-Bolivar 

Grants Coordinator

anayal@nmsu.edu

575-646-2483

Marilyn Crawford

Grants & Contracts Administrator

majacobs@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Chong-Hwey Fee

Proposal Development Specialist

fee@nmsu.edu

575-646-3344

Barbara Gonzales

Associate Director, Pre-Award Administration

barbarag@nmsu.edu

575-646-5899

Sarah MacCallum

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

smaccall@nmsu.edu

575-646-4044

Hamid Mansouri Rad

Senior Proposal Development Specialist

hamid@nmsu.edu

575-646-6429

Daniela Miranda-Tellez

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

mirandan@nmsu.edu

575-646-7074

Rita Parra

Director, Pre-Award Administration

ritparra@nmsu.edu

575-646-5473

Cynthia Ramirez

Proposal Development Specialist

cindyram@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Martin Valdivia 

Data/Records Coordinator

mavaldiv@nmsu.edu

575-646-3612

John Villescas

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

johnvill@nmsu.edu

575-646-9170

Research Integrity & Compliance

NMSU Phonebook

JoAnne Dupre

Manager, Biosafety/Export Control

jdupre@nmsu.edu

575-646-4463

Michelle Gavin

Research Integrity Coordinator

mgavin@nmsu.edu

575-646-5461

Alfredo Montoya

Manager, Animal Care

alfredom@nmsu.edu

575-646-3241

Erin Weich

Vet Pathologist 

eiweich@nmsu.edu

575-646-7177

Research Cores Program

NMSU Phonebook

Samuel Belteton

Director, Microscopic Imaging Core Suite (MICS)

TBA

TBA

Tanner Schaub

Director, Research Cores Program

tschaub@nmsu.edu

575-646-5156

Robert Young

Director, Chemical Analysis and Instrumentation Laboratory (CAIL)

rbyoung@nmsu.edu

575-646-2481

Space Grant Consortium 

NMSU Phonebook

Cristina Esquivel

Program Specialist

cmesquiv@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Kristi Hawman

Program Specialist

kcoogler@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Patricia Hynes

Senior Program Operations Director

pahynes@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Paulo Oemig

Director

poemig@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414