RCSI Org Chart

Executive Leadership

NMSU Phonebook

Luis Cifuentes

Vice President for Research, Creativity, and Strategic Initiatives 

vpr@nmsu.edu

575-646-9313

Alisha Giron

Assistant Vice President, Research Administration

agiron@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

RCSI Administrative Support

NMSU Phonebook

Cortney Castle-Chavez

Executive Administrative Assistant

cortneyc@nmsu.edu

575-646-3425

Vicki Morgan

Senior Administrative Assistant

vmorgan@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Diana Sandoval

Senior Administrative Assistant

dianasan@nmsu.edu

575-646-2481

Vacant

Intermediate Administrative Assistant

 

 

Research Administration Services

NMSU Phonebook

Laura Anaya-Bolivar 

Grants Coordinator

anayal@nmsu.edu

575-646-2483

Victoria Delgado

Data/Records Coordinator

vicdelga@nmsu.edu

575-646-3612

Chong-Hwey Fee

Proposal Development Specialist

fee@nmsu.edu

575-646-3344

Barbara Gonzales

Associate Director, Pre-Award Administration

barbarag@nmsu.edu

575-646-5899

Allison Layfield

Senior Proposal Development Specialist

layfield@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

Sarah MacCallum

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

smaccall@nmsu.edu

575-646-4044

Hamid Mansouri Rad

Senior Proposal Development Specialist

hamid@nmsu.edu

575-646-6429

Daniela Miranda-Tellez

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

mirandan@nmsu.edu

575-646-7074

Rita Parra

Director, Pre-Award Administration

ritparra@nmsu.edu

575-646-5473

Cynthia Ramirez

Proposal Development Specialist

cindyram@nmsu.edu

575-646-1590

John Villescas

Grants & Contracts Administrator 

johnvill@nmsu.edu

575-646-9170

Research Integrity & Compliance

NMSU Phonebook

JoAnne Dupre

Director, Compliance Administration

jdupre@nmsu.edu

575-646-4463

Michelle Gavin

Research Integrity Coordinator

mgavin@nmsu.edu

575-646-5461

Alfredo Montoya

Manager, Animal Care

alfredom@nmsu.edu

575-646-3241

Erin Weich

Vet Pathologist 

eiweich@nmsu.edu

575-646-7177

Research Cores Program

NMSU Phonebook

Samuel Belteton

Director, Microscopic Imaging Core Suite (MICS)

sbelteto@nmsu.edu

575-646-3314

Tanner Schaub

Director, Research Cores Program

tschaub@nmsu.edu

575-646-5156

Robert Young

Director, Chemical Analysis and Instrumentation Laboratory (CAIL)

rbyoung@nmsu.edu

575-646-1144

Vacant

Director, Data Science Core

 

 

Space Grant Consortium 

NMSU Phonebook

Cristina Esquivel

Program Specialist

cmesquiv@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Veronica Anaya

Program Manager

vanaya22@nmsu.edu  575-646-6414

Patricia Hynes

Senior Program Operations Director

pahynes@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414

Paulo Oemig

Director

poemig@nmsu.edu 575-646-6414